Teaser Tuesdays

Dear Reader: Should be Reading is sponsoring another Teaser Tuesday where folks grab their current read, randomly open to a page and pick 2 lines to share, along with the author and title.  You can have fun clicking the Teaser Tuesday badge above and following the link to the list of participating book blogs.
So, here’s mine:

(I’m cheating and including 4 short sentences)

‘”Look at me,” she said, “aren’t I perfect?”

Oh well.  Ventura is lovely in July.  And so was my big girl….’

P. 206 from Remembering to Breathe by Willard Bailey.  And who is that about?  His wife?  His girlfriend?

His golden retriever, Honeybear.

Happy Reading, Ruby

4 Comments

  1. How very curious, your teaser has left me with many questions.
    My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/08/teaser-tuesdays-the-girls-of-murder-city.html

  2. I post more than 2 sentences a lot of times too.

    Here is mine

  3. such a cute name for a golden retriever, Honeybear, i like it. thanks 4 sharing 🙂

  4. Oh sounds cute!

    Thanks for stopping by my TT 🙂

Leave a Reply

