Most exciting books TBR for 2012?

Dear Reader:

Broke and Bookish is sponsoring an event featuring the 10 books you are most excited about reading in 2012.

Bloggers post a list of their books on their blogs and put up a link at Broke and Bookish.

So, here’s my list:

1) Middlemarch by George Eliot (#142 on my list, hard copy)

2) Pere Goriot by Honore de Balzac (#124 on my list, hard copy)

3) Doctor Thorne by Anthony Trollope (#146 on my list, kindle)

4) Framley Parsonage by Anthony Trollope (#147 on my list, kindle)

5) The Small House at Allington by Anthony Trollope (#148 on my list, library copy)

6) The Last Chronicle at Barset by Anthony Trollope (#149 on my list, kindle)

7) One of Ours (1922) by Willa Cather (#1 on my list, Kindle)

8)   A Lost Lady (1923) by Willa Cather (#2 on my list, kindle)

9)   Death Comes for the Archbishop (originally published in 1927, my copy is Knopf 1959) by Willa Cather (hard copy)

10)   Shadows on the Rock (Knopf [printing error on the frontispiece] 1931) by Willa Cather (#4 on my list, hard copy)

That’s it – what books are YOU looking forward to reading in 2012?

Happy Reading, Ruby

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Jillian ♣

    I’m currently reading Middlemarch! It’s excellent.

    • Hi Jillian: Great, glad to hear it – I’m reading Greenbanks by Dorothy Whipple now and awaiting Middlemarch coming in the mail. I meant to mention that I heard about the ten book list from your post, but forgot, but I DID add your blog to my blogroll! Happy Reading, Ruby

Leave a Reply

